The main Orum alternatives are Nooks and Kixie for parallel dialing, PhoneBurner and Close for a dialer with a CRM, JustCall, CloudTalk and Aircall from $49 to $70 a seat, and Sales Montana (which we make) at $99 or $297 a month flat. Orum itself needs nine seats and a sales call before you see a number. All eight compared below, with a source for every figure.
By Nabil Irfan, founder of Sales Montana · Updated
Orum does not publish its prices. Its pricing page states a 9-seat minimum, and reviewers (MarketBetter, DialSheet) report about $250 per user per month on an annual contract. That puts the entry point near $27,000 a year. Vendr's buyer data shows a median Orum contract of $21,300 a year. For a team of three or a founder selling alone, that minimum rules Orum out before features come into it.
Orum's own research is worth reading before you shop. Its September 2025 report found power dialing converted connects to meetings at about 6.4%, against about 3.8% for parallel dialing. If your team books more meetings one call at a time, you may not need a parallel dialer at all.
| Dialer | Published price with a dialer | Parallel dialing | CRM built in | Minimum seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Orum | No (about $250/user/mo reported) | Yes | No | 9 |
| Sales Montana | Yes, $99 or $297/mo flat | No | Yes | None |
| Nooks | No ($4,000 to $5,000/user/yr reported) | Yes | No | 2 |
| PhoneBurner | Yes, from $140/user | No | Yes | Not stated |
| JustCall | Yes, from $49/user | Predictive (quote) | No | 2 |
| Kixie | No (about $145 to $185 reported) | Up to 4 lines | No | Not stated |
| Close | Yes, from $99/user | Predictive on Scale | Yes | None |
| CloudTalk | Yes, from $49/user | Add-on | No | 3 on Expert |
| Aircall | Yes, from $50/user | No | No | 3 |
Best for: founder-led and small sales teams, and agencies, who want the dialer, CRM and call review in one tool at a flat price.
| Price | Engine $99/month flat for up to 3 users; Pro $297/month flat for unlimited users. Billed monthly. 14-day trial, card to start. |
| Dialing | Single-line power dialer. No parallel dialing. |
| CRM | Built in: companies, contacts, deals, tasks. |
| AI call review | Every connected call transcribed and graded, included in both plans (1,000 or 3,000 pooled minutes, then 3 credits, or 3 cents, a minute). |
We make Sales Montana, so weigh this entry with that in mind. A 10-rep team pays $297 a month. Orum's 9-seat minimum at the reported $250 a seat comes to about $2,250 a month (DialSheet). Source: Sales Montana.
Best for: SDR teams who want parallel dialing plus AI sequencing, signals and enrichment, and already run Salesforce or HubSpot.
| Price | Not published. Reviewers (MarketBetter, Artisan) report $4,000 to $5,000 per user per year; Vendr's median contract is $30,105 a year. Two-seat minimum per Nooks. |
| Dialing | Parallel, multi-line and power. |
| CRM | None. Syncs with HubSpot and Salesforce, or CSV. |
| AI call review | Call scoring and transcription in its AI Coaching module, priced on the quote. |
Nooks is the closest like-for-like swap for Orum: both sell parallel dialing to SDR teams on Salesforce or HubSpot, and both price by quote. See our Nooks pricing breakdown. Source: Nooks.
Best for: teams that want a single-line power dialer with a CRM built in and a published per-user price.
| Price | Standard $165/user/month ($140 annual); Premium $215 ($183 annual). |
| Dialing | Single-line power dialer only, by design. |
| CRM | Built in, plus Salesforce, HubSpot and Zoho integrations. |
| AI call review | Transcription and AI note-taker on Premium only. |
PhoneBurner says its power dialer keeps a live rep on every connection, so prospects never hear the pause a parallel dialer can cause. Source: PhoneBurner.
Best for: small teams that want the lowest published per-seat price for a power dialer.
| Price | Pro $69/user/month ($49 annual), 2-seat minimum. Predictive dialing on SalesPro, by quote. |
| Dialing | Power on Pro; predictive up to 10 lines on SalesPro. |
| CRM | None. 100+ integrations. |
| AI call review | Unlimited transcription on all plans; AI call scoring on Pro Plus ($109, or $89 annual). |
JustCall offers a 14-day trial with no card. Source: JustCall.
Best for: HubSpot and Salesforce teams that want up to 4 lines and SMS in one tool.
| Price | Not published. Competitor blogs (Aloware, DialSheet) quoting Kixie's sales team report about $145 (single line) to $185 (multi-line) per user per month. |
| Dialing | Single line, or up to 4 lines. |
| CRM | None. Two-way sync with HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho and Pipedrive. |
| AI call review | Conversation Intelligence is a paid add-on. |
Kixie offers a 7-day trial with no card. Source: Kixie.
Best for: teams that want a full CRM with a power dialer, and predictive dialing at the top tier.
| Price | Growth $109/user/month ($99 annual) with power dialer; Scale $149 ($139 annual) with predictive. Calls billed at cost, about $0.02 a minute. |
| Dialing | Power on Growth; predictive on Scale. |
| CRM | Built in. Close is a CRM first. |
| AI call review | Call Assistant add-on: $50 a month per organization plus $0.02 a minute. |
Close offers a 14-day trial with no card. Source: Close.
Best for: teams that also run inbound support and want parallel dialing as an add-on.
| Price | Expert $49/user/month (annual) with power dialer, 3-seat minimum. Parallel dialer add-on $39/user. |
| Dialing | Power on Expert; parallel up to 10 lines as an add-on. |
| CRM | None. 95+ integrations. |
| AI call review | AI Conversation Intelligence add-on, $9/user. |
CloudTalk offers a 14-day trial with no card. Source: CloudTalk.
Best for: teams that need one phone system for support and sales, with a basic power dialer.
| Price | Professional $70/user/month ($50 annual), 3-seat minimum. |
| Dialing | Power dialer (up to 1,000 numbers per session). |
| CRM | None. 250+ integrations. |
| AI call review | AI summaries on Professional; live coaching (AI Assist Pro) $49/seat add-on. |
Aircall offers a 7-day trial. Source: Aircall.
If your reps need parallel dialing and you have the budget, compare Nooks and Kixie's multi-line tier against Orum. If you want a CRM in the same tool, look at Sales Montana, PhoneBurner and Close. If price decides it, JustCall and CloudTalk publish the lowest per-seat numbers. Sales Montana costs less for a team of three on Engine and for seven or more reps on Pro; from four to six reps, a $49 seat billed annually comes out cheaper.
How much does Orum cost?
Orum does not publish pricing. Reviewers report about $250 per user per month on its entry plan, billed annually, and Orum's pricing page states a 9-seat minimum, so the entry point is about $27,000 a year.
What is the cheapest alternative to Orum?
For a team of three, Sales Montana's Engine plan is $99 a month flat (we make Sales Montana). Among per-seat plans with a power dialer included, JustCall Pro and CloudTalk Expert are lowest at $49 per user per month, billed annually. CloudTalk's lower plans can add a power dialer for $15 per user.
Which Orum alternatives have parallel dialing?
Nooks, Kixie (up to 4 lines), CloudTalk (as an add-on), and predictive dialing on JustCall SalesPro and Close Scale. Sales Montana and PhoneBurner dial one line at a time.
Which Orum alternatives include a CRM?
Sales Montana, PhoneBurner and Close. Orum, Nooks, Kixie, JustCall, CloudTalk and Aircall connect to an outside CRM.
We make Sales Montana and list it here. Every other entry links to the vendor page we read, checked October 5, 2026. Reported prices for vendors that do not publish them come from third-party reviews and may be out of date. See also: Sales Montana vs Orum · Nooks pricing · power vs predictive vs auto dialers · Sales Montana pricing.
$99 a month for up to three users, $297 for unlimited. 14 days free: a card to start, nothing charged until the trial ends.